CCS Student Captains Minor Footballers to Munster Success


The management and staff wish to congratulate Dylan Fitzell and his team mates on winning back to back Minor football titles. Dylan a 6th year student captained the victorious side.

Tipperary retained their Munster Minor Football Championship crown at the Gaelic Grounds with a hard-fought 2-14 to 1-14 victory against Kerry in an entertaining final. David Power’s Premier County, who are the reigning All-Ireland champions, came from seven points down in the first half to ensure that Tipp claimed back-to-back Munster minor crowns for the first time since 1935

We wish Dylan and his team mates the best of luck in their All Ireland Campaign.

Congratulations also to Josh Keane and Simon Delaney and Dylan Fitzell  members of the Minor Hurling panel who were crowned Munster Champions this month.